Tanya Saracho to Receive the New Voice Award for Television

Posted by on January 16, 2019

Check out our Fresh News for January 16, 2019!

Image Courtesy of Chicago Tribune 

Image Courtesy of Chicago Tribune 

The leader in screenwriting software will celebrate the writers at a Jan. 29 ceremony.

Boots Riley and Tanya Saracho, the primary forces behind the 2018 critics' darlings Sorry to Bother You and Vida, respectively, will be honored at the 14th annual Final Draft Awards, Riley with the New Voice Award for Film and Saracho with the New Voice Award for Television.

The gathering will be hosted by the comedy duo Randy Sklar and Jason Sklar, and will include an announcement of the winners of the 2018 Big Break Screenwriting Contest.

We are excited to be honoring creator/executive producer Tanya Saracho, who is breaking through stereotypes and expanding our understanding of the Latinx community with her first series, Vida."

The New Voice Award was introduced in 2017 and past recipients include Liz Hannah and Issa Rae.

Read the full article at: www.hollywoodreporter.com