AAFCA Announces Special Achievement Honorees For 2020!

Posted by on October 31, 2019

National Association of Latino Independent Producers (NALIP), Clarence Avant, Sherry Lansing, Deon Taylor, Kenny Leon and more are among the AAFCA 2020 Special Achievement Awards Honorees. 

“AAFCA Special Achievement Awards are given to individuals whose careers have impacted the entertainment industry,” said Gil Robertson, AAFCA co-founder/CEO. “They include a mix of individuals from various corners of the industry who have distinguished themselves in their work, making a powerful and wide-reaching impact. Many of them we celebrate for their long-term contributions while others are emerging figures who, in a relatively short time, have made immediate contributions while foreshadowing the promise of greater things to come.”

Read more about the honorees here, awardscircuit.com.