SAG-AFTRA Presents 'Just Say Si!: The Latino Media Explosion,' Mar. 18

The SAG-AFTRA Spanish Language Media Committee presents a coast-to-coast live-stream educational event, Just Say Si!: The Latino Media Explosion, on March 18. Members in Los Angeles, New York and Miami are invited to attend this event in person with live screenings taking place at viewing events in Atlanta, Austin, Chicago, Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston, and Philadelphia.

Hispanics are the fastest growing demographic in the United States. Bilingual, bicultural, second-generation and third-generation Hispanics have seized the imagination of advertisers, distributors, producers and content providers, creating an explosion in Latino media. 

There is a proliferation of content being created in English to capture the attention and buying power of this important and growing market, while not ignoring the landscape and strength of the Spanish-language audience.  

Don't miss a fantastic opportunity to learn about this segment of our industry, how it affects you and how to best realize opportunities in your market — whether you speak or work in español, English or both! 

Panelists:

Los Angeles: Ruth Livier, Drag Me To Hell, Ylse, Louie Perez, Los Lobos and Oscar Torre, The Hangover Pt. 3, Ladron que Roba a Ladron

Miami: Adriana Barraza, Babel, Drag Me to Hell and Memo Sauceda, On-Camera and Voice Actor 

New York: Adrian Martinez, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Casa De Mi Padre and Clemson Smith-Muñiz, Los Knicks en español

Moderators:
Yareli Arizmendi, Like Water For Chocolate, A Day Without A Mexican
Lalo Alcaraz, Bordertown, La Cucaracha

When: Tuesday, March 18, 2014
4 – 6 p.m. P.T. / 6 – 8 p.m. C.T. / 7 – 9 p.m. E.T.

This event will fill up fast so be sure to make your reservation online here ASAP!