New NEH Grant Opportunity for America's Media Makers

The Division of Public Programs at the U.S. National Endowment for the Humanities funds radio, television, and digital projects in the humanities that are intended for public audiences.
 
New application guidelines are now posted on the NEH Web site (www.neh.gov) for America's Media Makers: Development and Production grants.  The next two deadlines are January 9, 2013, and August 14, 2013.  
 
Please note that the Bridging Cultures through Film: International Topics program is offered only once a year.  The next deadline is June 12, 2013.  
 
Program officers in the Division of Public Programs are available to assist you, whether it is to discuss project ideas or to read a draft proposal. Please call the NEH Division of Public Programs (202-606-8269) or contact a program officer directly. Below are the names and contact information for the Division’s program officers:
 
Barbara Bays, 202-606-8290, bbays@neh.gov
Chrissy Cortina, 202-606-8305, ccortina@neh.gov
Jeff Hardwick, 202-606-8287, jhardwick@neh.gov
Karen Kenton, 202-606-8307, kkenton@neh.gov
Marc Ruppel, 202-606-8288, mruppel@neh.gov
Danielle Shapiro, 202-606-8241, dshapiro@neh.gov
David Weinstein, 202-606-8308, dweinstein@neh.gov